My Watercolor Blog : Elizabeth Way

August 16, 2007

First Post

Filed under: Getting Started — Elizabeth @ 7:19 pm

Hurray! I am here. A place to post discoveries, favorites and talk about the experience that goes beyond the material and what brings me here in the first place to this most difficult (really) media.

And here is where I am going so look out. This blog is all about watercolor. The pleasure, the joy of it and the trouble of it, this hobby I have finally claimed after all these years of trying and deciding it was just too much and backing away and then as though watercolor were knocking on my door, knock knock knock – I once again open the door, at last I surrendered and said look for better or worse this habit is not going away I may as well jump in a get wet. About a year ago handprint.com jettisoned me forward and past the intimidation of color and paint choices. Peggy taught me the brilliance of multi-layering patiently…well lets just say it has been a very long journey full of many great teachers (I mean authors, actually I never knew any watercolorists at all-too bad for me!) starting in High school, where one of my best friends (from Paris) moved back many of the barriers we set for ourselves.

If this exploration sounds like fun to you, great join the ride, feel free to subscribe, then you will get an email with my post whenever I make one (no spam) and easy to unsubscribe.

1 Comment »

  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

    Comment by Mr WordPress — August 16, 2007 @ 7:19 pm


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

