My Watercolor Blog

May 12, 2012

Cathy Johnson’s watercolor Youtube videos

Filed under: Uncategorized — Elizabeth @ 6:42 pm

Just want to spread the word, Cathy Johnson has such fun and helpful watercolor videos on youtube you have to check out her channel. She is so real and her videos have a spontaneous, informal relaxed way that makes you not worry about painting. Plus you learn neat things. So much that keeps us from painting I think is all the hang-ups about the product and the tiny judgements collecting in our head. It is fun when I drop that and just move on into the next sketch or painting.

I remember its not a concern that image after image I make gets tucked away in another sketch book on a shelf. Artist’s journals for me are unlike my stacks of written journals (with words only). I found over the years I do make time to get back to my artist’s journals and when I do I just smile and it is so simple. Sometimes to de-clutter I pull my favorite sketches out and put them in books of clear plastic sheets. Then I can toss the rest of the sketch books. It makes room for new sketchbooks.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

