My Watercolor Blog

December 7, 2014

Birds 2014

Filed under: Uncategorized — Elizabeth @ 3:43 pm

A few birds I painted/drew this year; in 2014 I start to really enjoy the elegance/feminine gentile-seeming nature of birds. Even though I know they can be ferocious, they still physically embody something light and inspiring and beautiful. Balancing and correcting in mid-air, their quickness and color and the feathers – some kind of genius! Wild turkeys are frightful, and even kept chickens can try to kill a miniature dog; I get how they are dinosaurs that would love to eat you if they could. Still they inspire. Now we have the advantage of being able to paint from photos of them in flight. I’ve started painting those, but I don’t see any photos of those paintings on the computer so I must not have taken any yet. Maybe I’ll post those later. It really is a bother to me to be on the computer when I want to be with family instead during this time at home. So I’m off! Enjoy the paintings and take care.

IMG_1079

  IMG_0449IMG_0225IMG_0224

 

IMG_0741 IMG_0825 IMG_0868

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

